Restricted Friends On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mother - Restricted Friends On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing web content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't have to produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as employers and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

Restricted Friends On Facebook


Now below is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise be able to assess which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This need to enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you next post web content, you could determined whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this personal privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and select the alternative that suits your web content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great method of making certain specific people only see posts you want to make public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel